Unlock Western Digital HDD Using Master Password

Victoria HDD Test
Victoria HDD Test

Today I spent nearly half day in trying to unlock Western Digital HDD . It was password protected from BIOS (some unfortunate guy locked it and forgot). Its unlocked by using MASTER Password available for Western Digital HDD.

Master Password used >>> “WDCWDCWDCWDCWDCWDCWDCWDCWDCWDCW”

So full procedure….

1) Booted from Hiren Boot CD -> Mini Windows Xp

2) Started Victoria HDD Test

3) Select WD HDD -> PIO -> PRIMARY

4) At Right hand side bottom , enter above master password and click on UNLOCK

5) Then its done.

Hope it will solve all your trouble.

If still didnt understand then download Victoria HDD for Windows from here.

BEWARE … USING VICTORIA HDD CARELESSLY CAN DEFUNCT YOUR WORKING HDD…….

Visit here for Master Password of other brands.

If you have WD External HDD visit here.

Best Luck for HDD HACKING…..

43 thoughts on “Unlock Western Digital HDD Using Master Password

      1. I tried to get my open my wdbbep0010brd it most options are greyed out including the options to click on PIO and the options to do anything with the password. It says above the password box “disabled in API mode” but I cant change it to PIO

  1. When you say use Hiren boot cd, Where do I get that is that? Pls can you send the link so I can download it ?

  2. Please guide me step by step how to unlock my WD mypassport external drive, I forgot my password

  3. hi,
    i had tried to open my WD hard disc with your master password. but its not working, i had put the master pass word then also the unlock option is disabled. please help me.if you can give me your mail id i can send you some screen shots

  4. I am following all steps but receiving this information:

    Drive reset…. timeout
    [ATA protocol] DRQ!!! Press RESET or restart HDD!
    Get drive passport: Drive Error!

    My drive is WD Scorpio Blue WD7500BPVT

    What should be done?

  5. English Version:
    I’m writing because i have a problem with my WD My passport ultra 500gb, but i can’t open it because i “forgot” the password, but i’m pretty sure that the password is correct but the HD doesn’t accept it.
    I have the right password on a piece of papar and i used lots of time but after 1 year i can’t access on the HD.
    I tried other possibility of password but there was no way to get into the HD.
    How can I recover my files into the hard disk?
    The diagnostic of WD show me that probably there is a physical problem on the drive.
    Can you help me?
    Kind regards,
    Riccardo Puddu.

  6. Hyy buddy i have 500 segate hdd and i once locked it in bios by my old pc and then dat pc almost out of func and i want the hdd it have many important things so how can i get it by hbcd? I have tried it by connecting it by usb to my new laptop but its invisible and also victoria cant find it so please help me

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.